Video - Understanding the IELTS Test

Key Points

The International English Language Testing System (IELTS) test is divided into four skill areas: listening, reading, writing and speaking.

The IELTS test has two different versions:

  • General Training IELTS test
  • Academic IELTS test

The General Training and Academic tests have the same listening and speaking sections as can be seen in the table below.


Below are some quick quiz questions that will test your knowledge of IELTS test structure.